Author Topic: Sega 3D Classics questions  (Read 4949 times)

Offline Centrale

• Total Meseta: 61
Sega 3D Classics questions
« on: March 20, 2018, 06:24:45 pm »
So, I finally got a Japanese 3DS and the three Sega 3D Classics collections! It was worth the wait and I'm having a blast. But as I'm new to both the collections and the 3DS itself, I have a couple of questions that I'm hoping someone can help me with.

First, when you're finished playing one of the games, is there a way to back out to the main menu of the cartridge to choose another game? So far I don't know what it is, so I've just been backing out to the system menu, choosing another app, and then restarting the cartridge. Seems like there must be a way to just get back to the cartridge menu. Please mention the buttons used as it's a Japanese 3DS that I've got and I can't read most of the menu options.

Second, I don't know how to access the hidden games. I know there are some hidden games and I also heard it unlocks various other games if you have all three volumes of the series. How can you find them?

Thanks!

Offline Berto

• Total Meseta: 22
Re: Sega 3D Classics questions
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2018, 07:40:25 pm »
Second, I don't know how to access the hidden games. I know there are some hidden games and I also heard it unlocks various other games if you have all three volumes of the series. How can you find them?

Thanks!

I dunno the answer  for the first question since I forgot too which button to press but here the answer for the second question.

The hidden game are : Girl’s Garden and Champion Boxing.
Having a save data from Sega 3D Fukkoku Archives 1 will get us Yuji Naka's Girl’s Garden on Archives 3.
Having a save data from Sega 3D Fukkoku Archives 2 will get us Yu Suzuki's Champion Boxing  on Archives 3.
So play Archives 1 & Archives 2 first, save on any game, then play Archives 3.

Offline Centrale

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2018, 09:44:08 am »