Author Topic: Yu Suzuki's Next Big IP Rea Fighters  (Read 11282 times)

Offline cube_b3

• Total Meseta: 3
Yu Suzuki's Next Big IP Rea Fighters
« on: September 22, 2013, 06:16:53 pm »
Before anybody gets any ideas. No Rea Fighters is not a game he is making it is just an idea that I would like to see him execute.

The Wii had noticeable success with ladies, specifically in the Wii Fitness demographic. I knew Ladies that bought Wii for their kids but went ahead and bought Wii Fitness for themselves along with a Pilates or Yoga games.

Now we have the new Kinect coming out and we should get a martial art simulator. I initially thought it could be a Shenmue spin off with Iwao Hazuki (Segata Sanshiro himself) showing off some moves and making us mimic him. It would have been great fun.

I am an avid martial artist, but in order to be stay good at it you need to practice a lot. I have a hard time doing that cause usually in class I am shadowing practitioners around me. At home I have to recall the moves and often times I end up making up the wrong moves. That is never good.

Additionally, I have noticed martial arts is extremely popular here in Texas at least with countless dojo's teaching butchered versions of Kung-Fu in order to make the art more accessible to Americans - I think it is all marketing. But that is another topic.

Just imagine having

Lau Chan: As a Hangar teacher
Sara Byrant: As a Tae-Kwon-do teacher
Shun Di: As a Zuijiuquan teacher

Could be pretty fun don't you think?

Also on a side note: I was googling the art styles for Virtua Fighter characters and came across naked models of Sarah Byrant. Thank you Sega for allowing perverts like Tecmo access to Virtua Fighter characters.

On a more upbeat note YS.Net has actually produced a game that has nothing to do with Shenmue.
https://itunes.apple.com/jp/app/id574368185
« Last Edit: September 22, 2013, 06:22:49 pm by cube_b3 »

Offline MadeManG74

• Total Meseta: 1327
  • Hot, Wild Vision