Author Topic: Hardware Issues  (Read 2909 times)

Offline SuperNeoMegaTurbo

• Total Meseta: 0
Hardware Issues
« on: April 17, 2015, 03:11:42 am »
So I have a Master System. And I haven't really played much of it, but what i have played i love it. Unfortunately living in Canada there is not a huge market for games period, let alone anything Sega related. Anyways, I have After Burner and Choplifter. And i can manage to make after burner work with a genesis controller, since i don't have one, but it wont work at all with Choplifter. I can get as far as starting the game but the chopper is totally unresponsive. is there something wrong with my console? Or should i just get actual SMS controllers. Because i have an old '86 SMS, model#3010, which, to my recollection, should have Snail Maze built in to it. I can even get that to work with the Genesis controller. Is there something wrong with my controller port? because i have tried MANY genesis controllers, and very little out come.

Offline crackdude

• Total Meseta: 64
  • Nintendo Bling
Re: Hardware Issues
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2015, 07:59:02 am »
Genesis controllers should work flawlessly I think.. Try cleaning the controller port with ethanol. Rub it real gud and dry it up with a hair heater.
SEG4GES

Offline SuperNeoMegaTurbo

• Total Meseta: 0
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2015, 02:41:18 pm »
i can certainly try cleaning it. doesnt look to dirty to me. but then again it could be deep down. i just find it weird one game works, and another wont.

Offline Centrale

• Total Meseta: 61
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2015, 09:12:51 am »