Author Topic: Hello from Psycatic Software  (Read 5796 times)

Offline Psycatic

• Total Meseta: 1
    • Psycatic Software
Hello from Psycatic Software
« on: November 11, 2013, 07:33:58 am »
Hello,

Just thought I would introduce myself and tell you all a little about my SEGA homebrew project. I'm an ex-games industry professional with a passion for SEGA and in particular for the 16-bit era! I'm currently working on a new retro games project which will initially be released exclusively for the Sega16 bit platforms. This isn't a commercial thing, just a fun project.

While we (my daughter and I) work on designs etc for the new game I wanted to build and test a tool chain for development. To this end I have written a small test game called "The First Invasion", it's not 100% finished yet but it has helped to shape our path so far.

Main website is: http://www.psycatic.com

Development pics: http://instagram.com/psycatic#

Twitter Feed: https://twitter.com/Psycatic

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/592487987477725/

There seems to be very little in the Megadrive homebrew scene so I'm glad to try and expand/promote it anyway I can. Hopefully this project will assist in that respect too.

Thanks for your time,

Phil

Offline Centrale

• Total Meseta: 61
Re: Hello from Psycatic Software
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2013, 08:44:38 am »
Sounds great! Very exciting to hear about more Sega homebrew. When you were involved in the game industry, did you work on Megadrive titles, or is this your first experience with MD development?

Offline Psycatic

• Psycatic Software
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2013, 10:15:58 am »
Hmmm yes and no, I did a fair amount of 68k debug and test on commercial games so I know my way around but didn't code much for it.