XBLA and PSN Vintage Collection titles finally priced and dated

From the SEGA Blog comes news that is a surprise to nobody: The third wave of Vintage Collection titles are hitting XBLA and PSN next week. What we did not know were the dates and prices, thankfully SEGA has that covered. On May 22nd, PSN will receive the following titles for $4.99 each: Wonder Boy in Monster Land (Arcade), Wonder Boy in Monster World (Mega Drive), Monster World IV (Genesis/Mega Drive), Super Hang-On (Arcade), Revenge of Shinobi (Genesis/Mega Drive), Alex Kidd in Miracle World (Master System).

On May 23rd, XBLA will receive the following compilations: Monster World Collection (800 MSP) includes Wonder Boy in Monster Land (Arcade), Wonder Boy in Monster World (Genesis/Mega Drive) and Monster World IV (Genesis/Mega Drive). Alex Kidd & Co. Collection (800 MSP) includes Super Hang-On (Arcade), The Revenge of Shinobi (Genesis/Mega Drive) and Alex Kidd in Miracle World (Master System). But thats not all! After the break, more games, dates and prices.

RUMOR: Sonic Adventure 2, More Vintage Titles Revealed for XBLA

UPDATE: Penny Arcade 3 and Rock Band Blitz have been confirmed giving even more credibility to this list. I believe we can consider SA2 all but confirmed.

A list of upcoming XBLA titles has been leaked onto the web via NEOGAF. Allegedly, the source of this list is Microsoft’s Partnernet service, which has notoriously been the source of numerous leaks in the past, including the infamous Sonic 4 Episode 1 leak back in 2010.

Among the games listed are Sonic Adventure 2 and Vintage titles Streets of Rage and Golden Axe. Another leaked title, Rock Band Blitz, could be the title to make or break the validity of this list, as that game’s developer, Harmonix, is expected to debut their next title this weekend at PAX East. If anything becomes of these rumors, we’ll be sure to report it.

Until then, you can find the complete list of leaked titles at the source below.

Update: Rock Band Blitz has been revealed on G4.

XBLA Monster World and Alex Kidd Vintage Collections Revealed

Thanks to the spoileriffic xbox360achievements.org, two XBLA SEGA Vintage Collections have been revealed! Unlike past Vintage Collection releases, these bundle three games in one. The first collection is Alex Kidd & Company. A weird collection, the release combines Alex Kidd in Miracle World, Revenge of Shinobi and Super Hang-On. Because, you know, those all go well together. Thankfully, this odd assortment will have some cool features: an option to turn on the original Japanese dialogue in Alex Kidd, a 3D mode for Super Hang-On and in-game juke boxes.

The second collection is really exciting: Wonder Boy’s Monster World trilogy! The Monster World collection has Wonder Boy in Monster Land, Wonder Boy in Monster World and the long awaited english version of Monster World IV. Screens reveal an awesome 3D menu of a Monster World themed room, complete with an arcade machine and two Genesis consoles. Both collections will have leaderboards, achievements, recordable and downloadable game sessions and new trial modes. SEGA has not officially announced the titles, nor have they mentioned a release date, but they’re sure to soon. After the break, check out the many screens!

SEGA announces return of Vintage Collection

SEGA Europe has announced the return of the Vintage Collection for Playstation Network and Virtual Console. This collection is going to have Wonder Boy series games, so don’t leave just yet!

Titles in the collection:

  • Monster World IV (Genesis/Mega Drive)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (Arcade)
  • Revenge of Shinobi (Genesis/Mega Drive)
  • Alex Kidd in Miracle World (Master System)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (Genesis/Mega Drive)

Not that bad, since Monster World IV has never had a western release before. The collection is expected to come out late 2011 to early 2012.

[Source: SEGAEurope]