SEGA announces return of Vintage Collection

SEGA Europe has announced the return of the Vintage Collection for Playstation Network and Virtual Console. This collection is going to have Wonder Boy series games, so don’t leave just yet!

Titles in the collection:

  • Monster World IV (Genesis/Mega Drive)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (Arcade)
  • Revenge of Shinobi (Genesis/Mega Drive)
  • Alex Kidd in Miracle World (Master System)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (Genesis/Mega Drive)

Not that bad, since Monster World IV has never had a western release before. The collection is expected to come out late 2011 to early 2012.

[Source: SEGAEurope]


3 responses to “SEGA announces return of Vintage Collection

  1. No XBLA? Aw poop. Oh well, guess I'll finally be using Wiiware.

  2. Centrale says:

    Friends, that's a heapin' helpin' of top-notch 8-bit and 16-bit excellence.

  3. Sharky says:

    I'm excited about mw6!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *