SEGA Sound Team reunited as Blind Spot

SEGA Sound Team (aka S.S.T. Band) has to be one of the best live bands that SEGA ever had, yes better than Crush 40 and they are back! The full band is together and is now performing under the name “Blind Spot”. Probably due to some copyright issues, but who knows.

Here is the set list for their first show.

  • Theme [Space Harrier]
  • Soup Up [Rad Mobile]
  • Like the Wind [Power Drift]
  • Blue Moon [SDI]
  • Outride A Crisis [Super Hang-On]
  • Beyond The Galaxy [Galaxy Forge]
  • Thunder Blade ~ Burning Point [Thunder Blade]
  • After Burner [After Burner]
  • Magical Sound Shower [Outrun]
Here are a couple of youtube videos of the band practicing. So if you live in Japan and they are playing a live show, show up. Support the band!
[Thanks: Spencer]

4 responses to “SEGA Sound Team reunited as Blind Spot

  1. TaroYamada says:

    Exciting news : )

  2. Upsidedown Fuji says:

    I probably live nowhere close enough to just pop into a live house they’re playing at but I know I’d enjoy listening to them live.

  3. 00Agent says:

    This photo is not from the band, it only has Masato Saitoh in it. The correct image with all the members reunited is this one, on their Facebook fan page:

    Also, according to Koichi Namiki on twitter, the next show is scheluded for January 2012.

  4. segaismysavior says:

    Here’s some shots from a performance they did this August:

    After Burner & Like the Wind are freakin rad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *